top of page

Matthew Mackintosh to judge Property Management 50 Awards 2021

Matthew Mackintosh, Director and Head of Block Management at AM Surveying & Block Management has been selected onto the judging panel for the 2021 Property Management 50 awards.

Matthew received the Riser Star award in 2020 and for 2021, will take up the post as judge for this year's nominations.

What are the Property Management 50 Awards?

The Property Management 50 awards have been set up by industry leaders to recognise, celebrate and promote excellence in the residential Property Management sector.

There are amazing individuals working at all levels within the Property Management industry; from Managing Agents to Build to Rent providers and a range of suppliers who support them.

The PM50 Awards are now in their 3rd year and aim to continue to build on past success to celebrate these individuals and their contribution to the sector.

PM50 Rising Star
Matthew Receiving his Rising Star award in 2020

Nominations are collected and thereafter the top 50 individuals within the sector, as determined by the judging panel, become the well-deserved recipient of a highly sought after PM50 award!

Awards are given to nominees in the following categories:

  • Property Managers

  • Influencers

  • Legends

  • Rising Stars

  • Build To Rent

  • Suppliers

Judging Criteria

Matthew Mackintosh joins his fellow PM50 judges for 2021; Michael Howard, Samantha Massey, Rajeev Nayyar and Cassandra Zanelli, whom together form the full panel of judges for the 2021 awards.

Upon being selected as a judge Matthew comments: "I'm thrilled to be a part of the awards in the capacity of a judge. It's been a tough year not only with COVID, but also with other factors such as EWS1/cladding issues and other matters putting Property Managers and supplies under constant pressure. The PM50 awards provide a much needed outlet to celebrate the hard work of many in the industry that would otherwise perhaps not receive such recognition."

The judges will be considering the following criteria in order to determine the winners:

  • Leadership

  • Innovation

  • Industry Engagement

  • Transformation

  • Impact

  • Creativity

  • Growth

  • Development

  • Customer Service

  • Client Relationships


Nominations are now open!

Nominations are accepted through to 18th June 2021 with the winners announced on the 23rd July 2021.

Keep an eye on our social channels to find out who the winners are!

Good luck to all nominees!



bottom of page